Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Richard Dong

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Richard Dong

4.8 out of 5 (16 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Alena Schuss

Alena Schuss

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciated Mr. Dong's help so much. He helped me to lower my rate and was very supportive. Thank you again!"
Profile photo of Lisa Cherry

Lisa Cherry

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christa Smith and Richard Dong have been our agents in our State Farm office for many decades. It’s always awesome quick efficient and effortless problem solving service! State Farm has always been there for us!"
Profile photo of hira qazi

hira qazi

August 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"@StateFarm you are the worst company to have a homeowners insurance with. I am a stay at home mother of 2 little ones. We have been living through this situation for almost 3 months since we filed a claim for flooding in our kitchen. We have been living in contaminated situation since. There’s been water damage on the floors as well as BEHIND THE DRYWALL. Your agents have first delayed, lied and then cheated us. You have caused my family and I so much mental, emotional and at this point physical stress. We have been loyal customers of yours for 10 years. I would like to advice everyone to stay FAR AWAY from you guys. I will make sure I go on to every single social media platform to let everyone know how horribly my family and I have been treated! At this point, you guys have left me with no choice but to seek legal Help. I’ve had enough of this lying and deceiving behavior. Present and future customers, I advice you all to please reconsider this company before trusting them."
Profile photo of Randy Meeks

Randy Meeks

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christa has been invaluable in helping us transition our California insurance to Tennessee."
Profile photo of Frankie DiCrasto

Frankie DiCrasto

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christa was extremely helpful! Made the process very very easy and stress free. She was very happy to assist me with all of my needs. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Scott Schultz

Scott Schultz

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with Richard Dong as our agent for over 10 years. He and his staff are the best. Professional, easy to deal with, responsive to our needs, guided us through some difficult claims. Can’t go wrong with Dong."
Profile photo of Joslyn Campbell

Joslyn Campbell

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Richard and team have taken care of all of my insurance needs for years and years. I know I will receive top notch, honest service when I call."
Profile photo of Katie Placencia

Katie Placencia

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Richard and State Farm at least the past 15 years. Richard began helping me in my early 20s and saw us through renting, marriage, kids and home buying. He was there for all the things. We have auto, homeowners, earthquake, and life insurance. Richard, Christa, and their staff have always been amazing."
Profile photo of Dan Lewis

Dan Lewis

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the best insurance agent I've ever had. He found ways for me to save money, helped me get policies when I got my businesses started and advised me on the best way to go about it. Over the last 10-11 years he's become more than my agent, he's become a confidant and friend. This is the guy you want helping you."
Profile photo of Steve Yang

Steve Yang

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Richard and his team are among the best in the industry!"
Profile photo of Katherine Law

Katherine Law

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Richard and his team are very responsive and professional. My family and I have been going to his team for years now for all insurance needs. It is really nice to have a team that's got your back. Thank you to everyone at State Farm."
Profile photo of Marvin Shuck

Marvin Shuck

February 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer since I was 16. I am so pleased with this Agency and especially the Office Manager, Christa. If you need help, answers, or assistance with a claim, Christa is always there for you. No matter how busy she is, she never brushes you off or ignores your question. She has been there for years, so know every aspect of the business. I'm a Senior Citizen who sometimes gets confused by all the paperwork, and Christa is very patient with me, no matter what my question is. You won't find a more professional Sate Farm agent or staff then this Agency."
Profile photo of Rick Sippio

Rick Sippio

October 20, 2016

5  out of  5
"There comes a time in life when you want and need what you pay for, Let me tell you Richard and his Staff back up what they stand for. They don't take there time in helping you and they call back and keep you up to date with all the procedure. That you Richard and Staff for all your help."
Profile photo of George Beckett

George Beckett

August 23, 2013

5  out of  5
"There's only one way to describe Richard Dong's State Farm office…..AMAZING!!! The entire staff is knowledgable, reliable, courteous, and just a great team always willing to help their clients. Keep up the GREAT job.!!!!"
Profile photo of Edward Fredette

Edward Fredette

August 19, 2013

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company. Friendly helpful staff. Would recommend to family and friends. State farm insurance at 27772 Vista Del Lago # B20 Mission Viejo CA 92692 has taken care of all my insurance needs for over twenty years from personal property like jewelry and electronics to home owners insurance. Thanks to everybody at Richard Dong's office, Ed"
Profile photo of Terence Lew

Terence Lew

August 17, 2013

5  out of  5
"Richard and his staff combined with State Farm are excellent. I’ve been with Richard for 5+ years and I can’t express enough the great service they provide. I have my cars, motorcycles and house policy with him. He’s help me in my accident, new car and motorcycle purchase and making sure my house is best insured. Though I am in Los Angeles, that doesn’t lessen the service. He will call, email or even come meet me. Truly A++++"